E-Z-GO Golf Carts - Cart Care Company GmbH

FAQ/Technical Issues

E-Z-GO electric and gasoline powered vehicles are considered to be very reliable and extremely easy to maintain. Still, if you should ever encounter any problems with your vehicle, the list shown below is meant to help you troubleshoot the problem. If, for example, you want to put your vehicle back into operation after a winter break, please first take a look at the information below under: Winter storage done right. There, you will often be able to find the reason, for example, why your vehicle cannot be recharged or why after the vehicle is started up again, it does not reach its full performance.

Important safety information: Before carrying out any maintenance and cleaning tasks, please always read the owner’s and maintenance guide that was delivered with the product (you may also download this guide free of charge here in PDF format). We recommend that all maintenance and repair work be performed by an authorized facility.

Owner’s Guides

Charging Problems:

The “Lestronic” or “Quiq-Charge” battery charger is not indicating a function?
  1. Please check whether the power plug is correctly plugged in and whether there is power to the socket (Timer?, Circuit tripped?)!
  2. Please check whether the charger plug is plugged correctly into the vehicle’s socket.
  3. Check the vehicle’s battery charge indicator. (Battery charge indicator low or is blinking or is not functioning at all may mean that the batteries have “deeply” discharged. In this case, the charger cannot work because a certain amount of voltage must be applied. See “Check Battery")
If items 1-3 do not apply, please send the charger in to be checked. The Quiq-Charger is equipped with an error indicator (LED) on the front panel. If necessary, please download the description, which includes a list of error codes. Please call us or send us an e-mail stating any error code. See Contact Form.

Vehicle does not reach full performance:

If your vehicle no longer reaches its usual full performance (shorter distances, discharges too quickly, problems on inclines, battery charge indicator drops rapidly, etc.), based on experience this is due to one of the four reasons listed below:
  1. Old batteries (> five years old); a loss of power is normal, because after approximately 900 to 1,000 charging cycles, their performance will decrease. (On the left battery terminal of Trojan batteries, you will find a combination of letters/production week and a number/year).
  2. Batteries are relatively new (<one year old); Rapid power loss (battery charge indicator shows full battery and then drops rapidly) when under load, a battery or a cell is defective. Can be determined immediately at the time of a power loss using a voltmeter! To do so, drive the vehicle extensively and at the time of the power loss, check the voltage battery by battery.
  3. Batteries (< five years old); check wires and, if needed, replace them!
  4. Check to see whether the vehicle can easily be pushed back and forth to exclude any mechanical damage (blocked brakes, wheel bearing is hard to move, etc.)
Recommendations: Generally, it is recommended that all batteries be replaced at once. A defective used battery should be replaced with a functioning “used” battery. When replacing batteries, to achieve best results, also replace the connection cable.  

Use a voltmeter to check each battery separately!

Checking batteries: Please keep in mind that batteries are filled with acid. When working with batteries, always avoid fire and naked flames. During charging, always allow for sufficient ventilation. When checking the battery fluid, always wear protective gloves and goggles.
  1. Batteries may be measured using a “commercial” voltmeter. Approximately 6.0 to 6.6 volts should be applied to each battery. After the charging process, the device should measure a voltage range of approximately 38.0 to 38.4 volts.
  2. Check the cable connections of the batteries. Are the wires intact?
  3. Check the screw connections of the battery wires. The screws must always be pulled tight (torque approximately 8-9 Nm).
  4. After the charging process, fill the battery with distilled water. Battery acid expands as a result of the charging process. Otherwise, batteries can overflow.
  5. Charge the batteries even if you have only used the vehicle for a short time.
  6. Avoid allowing the batteries to “discharge deeply” (these power train batteries do not have a memory effect).
  7. Should it, however, ever be the case that batteries are “deeply” discharged, then you will need to charge the batteries “in pairs”, e.g. using a commercial 12 volt car battery charger. To do so, the batteries do not need to be disconnected.
More information on the separate vehicle types will follow soon!
GermanEnglish

> Partners

Partners& Associations
Partnerlogos
The Cart Care Company GmbH is official gold partner of the German Greenkeeper Association
more

> News

GOLF EUROPE at Messe München
GOLF EUROPE at Messe München
We will be exhibiting at GOLF EUROPE in Munich, Germany, the international trade fair for the golf sports industry.…
more
New Location Opens in Mettmann/Dusseldorf
New Location Opens in Mettmann/Dusseldorf
The new branch location is now open in Mettmann near Dusseldorf.…
more
Mercedes Benz Championship 2008 and 2009
Mercedes Benz Championship 2008 and 2009
Cart Care Company GmbH will once again be the official sponsorship partner of the Mercedes Benz Championship…
more
Golfcarts · Cart Care Company GmbH · Industriestr. 12 · 25421 Pinneberg · Tel. +49(0)4101-3748394 · Fax +49(0)4101-3748405 · E-Mail info@cartcare.de

Unternehmen - Startseite

FAQ/Technik

E-Z-GO Elektro- und Benzinfahrzeuge gelten als sehr zuverlässig und äusserst wartungsfreundlich. Sollte dennoch mal ein Problem mit Ihrem Fahrzeug sein, soll ihnen die nachfolgende Aufstellung die Fehlersuche erleichtern. Sollten Sie z.B. ihr Fahrzeug nach dem Winter nicht wieder in Betrieb nehmen können, so schauen sie bitte zuerst unter dem Punkt: Korrekte Überwinterung. Dort finden sie häufig bereits die Ursache, warum sich das Fahrzeug z.B. nicht mehr aufladen lässt oder warum es nach der Inbetriebnahme nicht die volle Leistung bringt.

Wichtiger Sicherheitshinweis: Bitte lesen Sie vor der Durchführung von Wartungs- und Reinigungsarbeiten stets das mitgelieferte Bedienungs- und Wartungshandbuch (Sie können dieses Buch im PDF-Format hier kostenfrei herunterladen). Wir empfehlen, sämtliche Wartungs- und Reparaturarbeiten von einem autorisiertem Betrieb vornehmen zu lassen.

Bedienungsanleitungen

Probleme bei Aufladen:

Das Ladegerät „Lestronic“ oder „Quiq-Charge“ hat keine Funktion ?
  1. Überprüfen Sie, ob der Netzstecker korrekt eingesteckt ist und ob die Steckdose über Strom verfügt (Zeitschaltuhr ?, Sicherung eingeschaltet ?)!
  2. Überprüfen Sie, ob der Ladestecker korrekt in die Steckdose des Fahrzeugs gesteckt ist.
  3. Überprüfen Sie, die Ladekontrollanzeige des Fahrzeugs ? (Ladekontrolle unten bzw. blinkt oder keine Funktion, kann bedeuten, dass die Batterien „tief“ entladen sind. In diesem Fall kann das Ladegerät nicht funktionieren, da eine gewisse Spannung anliegen muss. Siehe Batterieüberprüfung)
Sollten die Punkte 1-3 nicht zutreffen, bitte das Ladegerät zur Überprüfung einschicken. Der Quiq-Charger verfügt eine Fehleranzeige (Leuchtdioden) auf der Vorderseite. Laden sie bei Bedarf die Beschreibung inkl. Fehlermeldungen herunter. Bitte geben Sie uns eine mögliche Fehlermeldung telefonisch oder per Email durch. Siehe Kontaktformular.

Fahrzeug bringt keine volle Leistung:

Sollte ihr Fahrzeug nicht mehr die gewohnte volle Leistung bringen (kürzere Wegstrecke, schnelle Entladung, Probleme bei Steigungen, rapider Abfall der Ladekontrollanzeige, etc.), so hat das erfahrungsgemäß, einen der 4 nachfolgenden Gründe:
  1. Batterien alt (> 5 Jahre ); Leistungsverlust ist normal, da nach ca. 900 bis 1.000 Ladezyklen die Leistung nachlässt (Auf dem linken Batteriepol von Trojan Batterien finden Sie ein Kombination aus einem Buchstaben/Produktionswoche und einer Zahl/Jahreszahl).
  2. Batterien relativ neu (< 1 Jahr ); Rascher Leistungsverlust (Ladekontrolle zeigt voll an und fällt dann rapide ab) bei Belastung, eine Batterie bzw. eine Zelle defekt. Lässt sich sofort bei Eintreten des Leistungsverlustes mit Voltmeter feststellen ! Hierzu Fahrzeug ausgiebig fahren und bei Eintreten des Leistungsverlustes Baterie für Batterie messen.
  3. Batterien ( < 5 Jahre ); Verkabelung überprüfen und gfs. erneuern!
  4. Prüfen, ob sich das Fahrzeug einfach hin- und herschieben lässt um eine mechanische Beschädigung auszuschliessen (Bremsen blockieren, Radlager schwergängig, etc.)
Empfehlung: Erneuern Sie grundsätzlich alle Batterien. Eine defekte gebrauchte Batterie, sollte durch eine intakte „gebrauchte“ Batterie ersetzt werden. Erneuern Sie bei einem Batteriwechsel ebenfalls die Verbindungskabel um das maximale Ergebnis zu erreichen.

Batterie für Batterie mit einem Voltmeter prüfen!

Batterieüberprüfung: Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Batterien mit Säure gefüllt sind. Vermeiden Sie stets Feuer und offenes Licht. Sorgen sie während des Ladevorgangs stets für ausreichend gute Belüftung. Tragen Sie bei Kontrolle des Batteriewassers stets Schutzhandschuhe und eine Schutzbrille.
  1. Die Batterien können mit einem „handelsüblichen“ Voltmeter gemessen werden. Pro Batterie solllten ca. 6.0 bis 6.6 Volt anliegen. Nachdem Ladevorgang sollte eine Spannung von ca. 38.0 bis 38.4 Volt anliegen.
  2. Überprüfen Sie die Kabelverbindungen der Batterien. Sind alle Kabel intakt?
  3. Überprüfen Sie die Schraubverbindung der Batteriekabel. Die Schrauben müssen stets fest angezogen sein (Drehmoment ca. 8-9 Nm).
  4. Füllen Sie destilliertes Wasser stets nach dem Ladevorgang auf. Batteriesäure dehnt sich durch den Ladevorgang. Andernfalls können die Batterien überlaufen.
  5. Laden Sie die Batterien auch nach kurzer Benutzung wieder auf.
  6. Vermeiden Sie die „Tiefentladung“ der Batterien (diese Antriebsbatterien haben „keinen“ Memoryeffekt).
  7. Sollten dennoch einmal die Batterien „tief“ entladen“ sein, so ist es nötig die Batterien "paarweise“ z.B. mit einem herkömmlichen Autoladegerät 12 Volt zu laden. Hierzu müssen die Batterien nicht abgeklemmt werden.
Weitere Informationen zu den einzelnen Fahrzeugtypen folgen kurzfristig!
GermanEnglish

> Partner

Partner & Verbände
Banner
Cart Care Company GmbH und Banner Batterien Deutschland GmbH vereinbaren Service-Kooperationsvertrag.
mehr

> News

Banner Batterien geht gestärkt in Jahr 2013
Banner Batterien geht gestärkt in Jahr 2013
Der Premiumhersteller von Starterbatterien konnte im Jahr seinen 75-jährigen Jubiläums nicht nur hervorragende Ergebnisse bei den Batterietests ...…
mehr
Cart Care Company GmbH auf der LogiMAT 2013
Cart Care Company GmbH auf der LogiMAT 2013
Cart Care Company GmbH wird vom 19. bis 21. Februar 2013 auf der LogiMAT in Stuttgart vertreten sein.…
mehr
Banner wird Servicepartner
Banner wird Servicepartner
Cart Care Company GmbH und Banner Batterien Deutschland GmbH vereinbaren Service-Kooperationsvertrag.…
mehr
Cart Care Company GmbH · Industriestr. 12 · 25421 Pinneberg · Tel. +49(0)4101-3748394 · Fax +49(0)4101-3748405 · E-Mail info@cartcare.de